Traveling

345x212

JhihBen National Forest Recreation Area

Jhihben National Forest Recreation Area is located at the altitude between 110-650 meters with warm and humid climate all year round. It is a 15-munite drive from the hotel. There are various animal and plant species. Major sceneries include evergreen broad-leaf secondary forest, hundred-year-old White Bark Banyan, Moth Orchid, Sour Creeper, Jhihben creeks, waterfalls, medicinal plant area, and suspension bridge. Surrounded by mountains and divided by Jhihben creeks from the busy hot spring hotels, Jhihben National Forest Recreation Area provides a perfect spot for mountain climbing, hiking, bird watching, butterfly watching, academic researches, leisure, forest baths and a good place for weekend outings in Taitung suburb areas.
Photos from Flicker - hcj0416

345x212

National Museum of Prehistory

Located on Museum Road, Taitung City, about 15 minutes drive from the hotel, National Museum of Prehistory is the first museum that focuses on prehistoric and native Taiwanese cultures and is also the first national museum in the east coast that integrates museum, archaeological site, and natural eco park.
Photos from 春居攝影工作室

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

345x212

Tiehua Village

Tiehua Village Music Town is the first official operation station sponsored by "International Spot Light Plans" of Tourist Bureau. 25 minutes drive from the hotel, Music Town created by musicians and artists in Taitung and the local Slow Market are the gathering places for music in Taitung. Located on the outdoor meadow of Tiehua Village, Slow Market is consisted of handmade vendors and local farmers from Taitung areas. With the name "Slow", hoping the travelers to slow down the pace and feel the never-ending energy of life here.
Photos from Flicker - Julius Han

 

 

 

 

 

345x212

Waterfront Park

Located on Datung Road, Taitung City, about 25 minutes drive from the hotel, Taitung Waterfront Park has walk paths with humanities and cultural themes, theater, squares, spring landscapes, and public art. Travelers can enjoy the beautiful flowers, green grass, and breezes from the ocean. You can see the endless Pacific Ocean and even Green Island and Lanyu (Orchid Island) on sunny days, feeling the natural and wild air from the ocean.
Photos from 春居攝影工作室

345x212

Duoliang Train Station

Duoliang Train Station is in Taimali Township, Taitung County, about 35 minutes drive from the hotel. As one of the train stations in South-link Line, Duoliang Station was shut down in 2006 due to slow business. The Railway Bureau chose to build a signal station in Duoliang for single line trains to converge when planning the South-link Line due to the long distance between Longsi and Jinlun. Duoliang Station was on a hill with tunnels on both ends; thus, Railway Bureau decided to elevate the station. Regarded as the “most beautiful train station in Taiwan” in the eyes of the fans of trains, Duoliang Station is where you can overlook the Pacific Ocean, as if standing before the most beautiful views in the corner of the sky and sea, forgetting and leaving the hustle-bustle behind.
Photos from 春居攝影工作室

345x212

Yuan Sen Applied Botanical Garden

Located in the mountain areas of Beinan County next to Chulu Ranch, about 50 minutes drive from the hotel, Taitung Yuan Sen Applied Botanical Garden is a medicinal plant demonstration garden sponsored by Taitung County Medicinal Plant Association and related industries, governments, and scholars. The main construction area of the garden is about 20 hectares. The medicinal plant area is about 200 hectares with more than 2,000 medicinal herbs, of which 99% are native in Taitung. Yuan Sen Applied Botanical Garden works with National Research Institute of Chinese Medicine and Taitung District Agricultural Research and Extension Station to help the public learn more and apply the herbs in Taitung. Surrounded by the blue sky and green land, Yuan Sen Applied Botanical Garden is a perfect place for family to enjoy the nature.
Photos from 春居攝影工作室

周邊景點
Traveling

345x212

知本森林遊樂區

知本森林遊樂區海拔高度110~650公尺,全年氣候溫暖濕潤。距離飯店車程約15分鐘。區內動植物種類繁多,主要景觀有常綠闊葉樹次生林、百年大白榕、臺灣蝴蝶蘭、百年酸藤、知本溪流、瀑布、藥用植物園區、吊橋等。知本森林遊樂區三面環山,以知本溪流域與熙攘的溫泉飯店區相隔,是提供登山、健行、賞鳥、賞蝶、學術研究、遊憩及森林浴的最佳場所,亦為台東市郊假日郊遊的好去處。
照片取自Flickr - hcj0416

345x212

史前文化博物館

國立台灣史前文化博物館位於台東市博物館路上,距離飯店車程約15分鐘,是國內第一座以史前和原住民文化為主的博物館,更是第一座集合了博物館、考古遺址和自然生態公園的博物館,亦為臺灣東海岸第一座屬於國家級的博物館。
照片取自春居攝影工作室




345x212

鐵花村

鐵花村音樂聚落為觀光局「國際光點計畫」的第一個正式營運據點,距離飯店車程約25分鐘,由臺東音樂人和藝術工作者共同打造的音樂聚落及在地發芽的慢市集,可說是臺東的音樂集散地。在鐵花村戶外的大草地上,有來自台東各地手作達人和小農所組成的慢市集,以「慢」來命名市集,是希望旅人們可以放下自己原本的生活步調,深刻感受這兒源源不絕的生命力。
照片取自Flickr - Julius Han

345x212

海濱公園

臺東海濱公園位於台東市大同路,距離飯店車程約25分鐘,園區內有人文主題步道、劇場、廣場、湧泉地景以及公共藝術,園內花豔草青、海風徐拂。人們可以在此欣賞一望無際的太平洋,天氣晴朗時還可遠眺綠島與蘭嶼,充分感受自然奔放的海洋氣息。
照片取自春居攝影工作室



345x212

多良車站

多良車站位於台東縣太麻里鄉,距離飯店車程約35分鐘,為臺灣鐵路管理局南迴線的鐵路車站,因平時業務清淡,在2006年就結束運載旅客。當初南迴線規劃時,因瀧溪至金崙區間較長,因此選擇在多良興建號誌站供單線列車交會。多良車站站址原本為山坡地,兩端均為隧道,而南迴鐵路工程處特別將車站設計架高,因此站在月台上即可鳥瞰太平洋,多良車站是一個在鐵道迷眼中稱為「台灣最美火車站」,佇立在宛如天涯海角般遺世孤立的絕美海景。
照片取自春居攝影工作室

345x212

原生應用植物園

台東原生應用植物園位在初鹿牧場旁的卑南鄉山區,距離飯店車程約30分鐘,為台東縣藥用植物發展學會及相關產、官、學界所共同推廣之示範植物藥園,整個園區中主要建設面積大約20公頃左右,另有200多公頃的藥草園區,種植有2000多種藥草,而且99%是台東原生種,為了讓台東的藥草更有效的被認識與應用,分別與中國醫藥研究所等學界及台東農業改良場合作園圃。擁有一大片藍天綠地的台東原生應用植物園,是接觸大自然、享受親子同樂的園地。
照片取自春居攝影工作室